There’s a Wocket in My Pocket by Dr.Seuss

Today, I went to visit a dear friend of mine and her one-year-old daughter, who LOVES her books. So, I thought, I’d say a few words about one of her favourites…

The full title of this little book is: “There’s a Wocket in My Pocket: Dr. Seuss’s Book of Ridiculous Rhymes” and that about describes the book as well as provides an example of the types of rhymes it contains.

My personal favourite rhymes is: “But that Nooth Grush on my toothbrush … well, some are nice, but he is not.”

And so the rhymes go until (and beyond) the exciting climax towards the end of the book concerning who all is in the cellar.

It’s a delightful book for pre-schoolers that you won’t mind reading over and over and over.

Leave a comment

Filed under book review

Share your thoughts

