Wicked!

So, I thought that I would stay on the topic of the Wizard of Oz a bit longer to tell you that “Wicked” is back in town in July. I haven’t seen the play myself, but I like the basic premise.

The story takes place before Dorothy’s house lands on the Wicked Witch of the East and focuses on the plight of the Wicked Witch of the West, who is a type of scapegoat, oppressed and harassed by those whom it conveniences (which certainly happens in real life…also, from a personal perspective, I like the idea that the Wicked Witch of the West isn’t some evil force, she’s merely reacting to nasty things done to her. This falls right in line with one of my favourite beliefs, which is that there is no evil, that everything can be explained and sorted out….by the way, do NOT accept this line of thinking as one of your beliefs as well; it’s nonsense.)

Soooo, I’m guessing that it would be fun to see. Here are a few reviews from people who have seen it this year. Have any of you seen the play?

P.S. I may go  see it just because it has such a cool title. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share your thoughts

