The Little Mermaid by Hans Christian Andersen

This is soooo exciiiiiiiiting! I’ve been looking for this movie forever and now it’s here AND with English subtitles….therefore, I can share it! (O.K. I must calm myself…breeeeathe) I have LOVED Hans Christian Andersen since my Mom bought me a book of his stories in grade 2. (I will gush about that excessively in a future post.) I have loved this movie even longer. It is one of my all time favourite fairy tales.

I am SO happy that I can share this! Seriously. (I see that the earlier effort to calm down hasn’t worked, nevertheless, let’s proceed.)

Here it is: The Little Mermaid, in the original Czech with English subtitles.

(If you have any interest in this, please, see it as soon as possible…who knows how long it will be up there.)

P.S. I have cried buckets at the point where…alright, maybe, not everyone knows the story, so I will only give away the ending partially…towards the end, since I was 5 years old. Tell me that you didn’t do the same…(I think you will :))

Photo credit

Leave a comment

Filed under movie

Share your thoughts

