Zest and Gusto

Author, Ray Bradbury, passed away earlier this week…

On the Homefront

“Not to write, for many of us, is to die.” ~ Ray Bradbury

I am not really a science fiction fan, but Ray Bradbury was not just a science fiction writer. I am not proud of the fact that I am not a science fiction fan; it is just that my imagination is sometimes not pliable enough to stretch that far.  I mourn the loss this week of this prolific writer, whom I laud as a brave and creative soul.

In my much read paperback copy of  Bradbury’s “Zen in the Art of Writing”, he stated, “I have learned, on my journeys, that if I let a day go by without writing, I grow uneasy. Two days and I am in tremor. Three and I suspect lunacy. Four and I might as well be a hog, suffering the flux in a wallow. An hour’s writing is tonic. I’m…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share your thoughts

