The Perfume that Smells Like a Book

It has finally happened. The lovely smell emitted by every new book has been bottled. Is this every book lover’s dream come true or a conspiracy from the e-book people to convince us paper book lovers to go digital? I don’t know, but I am intrigued.

Read more about it here: Karl Lagerfeld to Develop “Paper Passion” Fragrance, Karl Lagerfeld’s Paper Passion Perfume to Smell Like a New Book, Paper Passion: Wallpaper Launches Fragrance with Karl Lagerfeld & Steidl

Photo credit

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Perfume that Smells Like a Book

  1. ha ha! now I just need one that smells like my dog’s ears!

  2. Interesting concept! ~Stylelyte

  3. That’s super unique. I love my books but I don’t know If I want to smell like them.

Share your thoughts

