Tag Archives: book signing

Kevin O’Leary at Chapters

This one’s for fans of Dragons’ Den, Shark Tank and money management…Kevin O’Leary will be signing copies of his latest book, “Cold Hard Truth on Men, Women and Money”, at Chapters (Rideau Centre, Ottawa) on January 31 at 7:00 p.m..

canadian-moneyPicture credit

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under book event

Local Author Sightings

Although I’ve written in a number of formats, I’ve never written a book. And, in my mind, that’s what separates the wheat from the chaff. So, I get pretty wide-eyed when I get an opportunity to meet an author. And, there are opportunities coming up right here in Ottawa.

Saturday, April 21, local author Cathryn Morgan will be signing copies of her book GrrrOUCH! Pain is like a grouchy bear, starting at 2:00 p.m. at Chapters in Kanata.

Saturday, May 5, another local author, Linda Poitevin, will be at Coles Bookstore in Carlingwood Mall from noon until 2:00 p.m. to sign copies of the first two books in her fantasy series, SINS OF THE ANGELS and SINS OF THE SON.

Leave a comment

Filed under book event