Monthly Archives: January 2013

Why Reading Is Great for Your Amazing Brain

  • exercises many parts of the brain and strengthens neural linkages
  • develops/deepens capacity to empathize
  • helps with healing of mental and emotional disorders as well as brain injuries
Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under movie

A Few Little Free Libraries

Little-Free-Library

Little free library 2

little library 002

littlefreelibrary.org

U.S. Trend of “Little Libraries” Comes North

Picture source: Google images

2 Comments

Filed under book store/library

Kevin O’Leary at Chapters

This one’s for fans of Dragons’ Den, Shark Tank and money management…Kevin O’Leary will be signing copies of his latest book, “Cold Hard Truth on Men, Women and Money”, at Chapters (Rideau Centre, Ottawa) on January 31 at 7:00 p.m..

canadian-moneyPicture credit

Leave a comment

Filed under book event